Jee’s review of Neil’s book

It’s been a while since I’ve been on Goodreads.com–my reading life having slowed to a halt these past few months.  But there I found my friend Jee Leong Koh’s review of our mutual friend Neil Aitken’s first book, The Lost Country of Sight (Anhinga Press, 2008), which I am currently reading.

Not only a great coincidence, but also very helpful to me in my further reading of it.  We are all past Kundiman Fellows and meet each other at one of the summer retreats.  Check it out.  Check them all out.

Today I read page 12, “The Art of Forgetting”.

“…how to voice/my own name in my mother’s tongue, each sound/a hard and pitted salt plum I marry to my teeth,/but cannot break open.”

Leave a Reply

