Vermont Visions Conference Day One

Traveled down here w another attendee and spent the day getting to know some new people and am pretty spent right now. Chilling in my room at the Grand Summit and typing this out on my phone. So this will not be long. Some quotes from this morning’s round table introductory session—-

We were asked to talk about how we came here, what we hope to get out of it and what we bring to the table.

“Vermont is a checkerboard of cultural cleavages”

“The new definition of Vermonter: ‘I plan to die here'”

“I want history to start today”

“Who gets to e at the table”

“I am drawn to the interconnectedness of all forms of oppression”

“I want to encourage conspicuously courageous leaders”

From different sectors walks of life and backgrounds we came together tonight. I’m looking forward to tomorrow’s peer breakouts.

20131107-210928.jpg

Leave a Reply

